Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Let's get more personal,

I was chatting the other day with one of my lovely blog familia members, and it hit me, wow, I don't think I have actually shared about myself on here. I mean, I think I have a decent sense of humor, I love movies, I love pictures, and other random things, I think you can get that after reading my entries.. But, where do I live? Where am I from? Etc? Do you know? Nope. No idea.

First things first I am 24 years old, and live in Pennsylvania after ending a long relationship with Long Island New York. I still cheat and visit sometimes, but with all of my friends moving away from there, it really makes it hard to go anymore. I was born in the Dominican Republic and moved to Ah-meh-ree-kah when I was turning 6. I am the "baby" out of 3. I have 2 older brothers. One lives in Long Island with his wife, and my other brother lives out here a few minutes away, with his girlfriend and her kids. My parents live about an 8 minute car ride away from me. And I love that. Wouldn't have it any other way. I have a job. Its not quite a full time job, and it's not quite a part time either? I have been there for 3 1/2 years. I am a medical assistant, and work with pregnant women, and families. In a nutshell I am a pregnancy counselor, and also help people with life skills.

I don't live with my parents, like mentioned. I live with my boyfriend. Everyone calls him Joe. We have been together for 6 years 11 months. We make 7 years next month on the 15th to be exact. That's the reason why Valentines Day means nada to me. What for? When the better date is the day after? My boyfriend and I parted ways for a little while, but we're back and we're better than ever. I realized so much while I was away from him. He is truly my best friend. And the man that I will marry. We have a dog and a guinea pig which most of yous have seen (Rocky and Abby).

Oh! I am also a part time student. Unfortunately I won't be attending this semester but that's alright. I have my goals, and I will reach them. I plan on getting my Masters in Psychology and keep working as a counselor/therapist.

Hmm. I think this is a good way of starting things up. I plan for our relationship to be a more open one ;) Enjoy your week my lovelies!
* con mucho amor, c i n d y.

6 comments:

AnieLii said...

Nice to meet you.lol
what?!?!? you are 24, I thought you were 19 or 21 at least. You look very young for your age :)

Igualmente :) Have a good one.

Retromus-ik said...

Wow 7 years years. Congrats! I didnt know you were Dominican:P

Dub said...

Cosign the first comment. I so would've given you 21 at the most. lol

Elizabeth said...

I feel like i know you SO much now! i was also born in the Dominican Republic and came here when i was three.

7 years? WOW i give you mad props! not a lot of people nowadays can last that long so it's safe to say that Joe is your best friend. I'm glad I've met you :)

Jesi said...

im glad you posted about you & joe doing better now. without LJ or BBM there was no way I felt I could check up on you. a DM on twitter just seemed too impersonal. you're such a positive, happy and ambitious person, I'm sure you'll accomplish everything you want to do.

sheiswinterwest said...

wow 7 years!?! thats amazing :) i felt like i know so much about you now from reading that, it's always good to learn something new. :)